Home‎ > ‎


Who needs a visa?

Citizens of countries that need a visa to enter Slovakia: http://www.slovak-republic.org/visa-embassies/#who-needs

If you need to apply for a visa, please do so as soon as possible so that you have enough time to complete all the necessary procedures.

We can support you with a formal invitation letter and hotel booking confirmation: If you need these documents, please submit an email to holla@eset.sk with your full name and passport number, including the full range of dates for which you need the visa, including any dates you will be staying apart from the workshop dates (May 16 - 17, 2013).

People who don't need a visa:
Citizens of Schengen countries can move freely in the area and enter Slovakia without border control:
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic 
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland 
  • France 
  • Germany 
  • Greece
  • Hungary 
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia 
  • Lithuania 
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands 
  • Norway
  • Poland 
  • Slovakia 
  • Slovenia 
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
For citizens of the following countries no visa is required for access to the Schengen Area (in some cases this will be for a maximum of 90 days):
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
After entering the Schengen Zone the visitor is allowed to travel all over the Schengen countries without any other visa or passport control but must be able to prove his or her visa status on request.
More information available here.